Sounds of the Jungle EP

RELEASE DATE: 2 June 2023

Run Da Riddim’s debut album ‘Sounds of the Jungle’ was released on 2nd June 2023, the brainchild of young talent Leighton, the visionary co-founder of Run Da Riddim. Within its first week of release all 6 tracks entered Beatports Drum and Bass Hype Top 100 chart with Public Warning peaking at #27.

As described by the world renowned home of bass music, UKF, Sounds of the Jungle embraces “the rawness and honesty of the original jungle sound that captured the imagination of UK dancefloors three decades ago, each artist on Run Da Riddim’s roster adding their own contemporary spin and style to the tracks. Op Breaks, H3 and TOFA - all residents of Run Da Riddim, shine on this release, while esteemed artist Euphonique and exciting newcomer Scuffed make guest appearances, further elevating the album’s dynamism.”

The album culminates with a captivating rendition of ‘Masterpiece’, featuring the vocals of local talent Marns.

An explosive and emotional collection, Sounds Of The Jungle marks the start of an exciting and totally unique movement within drum & bass jungle. A movement where the roots of the past, the energy of the future and the legacy of a sorely missed young talent fuse together to create something much brighter, bigger and badder than the sum of its parts.